The Six and the Crystals of Ialana

The Six and the Crystals of Ialana

Epic saga of six youngsters who come together to discover the secret of their past.

An epic saga of six diverse young people who come together in a quest to discover the terrible secret of their past. Tasked with finding a powerful healing crystal lost 500 years ago in a mission that went badly wrong, and with a traitor in their midst, they must overcome their fears and learn where their true power lies. A continent and an ocean separates them from their goals, but each are driven by a shared dream to reach an island that may not exist, while evading a malignant Reptilian ruler who is determined to make them fail, once again.

Order Now!
About the Book

Mutant creatures, a Reptilian Dragon King, and a mysterious shape shifter… The first book in the Ialana Series.
The quest to find and restore the lost crystals of Ialana, unites six people who, along with a seventh, were all born with a secret buried deep within.

Guided by a shared dream, they leave the only homes they have ever known and set out on a life-altering quest through a maze of mountain caves and tunnels where they encounter insidious creatures, and dangers from within their group.

Mentored by Irusan the transcendental shape-shifter, they develop impenetrable relationships and learn to rely upon one another. They battle their way towards the lost crystal, but will they find it in time, or will their enemy succeed in his mission to control the powerful crystals of Ialana?

Series: Ialana, Book 1
Genres: Fantasy, YA
Publisher: Karen L. Brooke
Publication Year: 2015
Format: Paperback, eBook, Audiobook
Length: Novel
Narrator: Jeff Hays
ISBN: 9780692573778

List Price: 10.99
eBook Price: 0.99
Audiobook Price: 1.99
Order Now
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
About the Author
Katlynn Brooke

Katlynn Brooke’s formative years growing up in Africa were unusual, even by African standards. As she travelled with her family through the bushveld, living in a gypsy caravan, she penned plays, poems, and short stories for her family’s entertainment. The seeds of fantasy were planted—seeds that eventually grew into the Ialana Series. Katlynn continued into her adulthood as a gypsy-wanderer, living in exotic countries, always scribbling, before settling permanently in the United States, where she now lives with her husband, and a cat.

Disclosure of Material Connection: Some of the links in the page above are "affiliate links." This means if you click on the link and purchase the item, I will receive an affiliate commission. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."